Home
About Glaucoma
Research
GNZ News
About Us
Booksale
Support Us
Sites of Interest
Contact Us

Professional Arena

Support Groups

 

The Glaucoma NZ peer support groups are run by the generosity of local volunteers. To find out more about what the support group is please download this PDF information sheet.

We have received feedback that the groups have provided "a place to ask questions in a non-judgemental environment" and "I learn more about glaucoma and get to hear from others who are experiencing the same challenges of living with this eye disease".

For any queries please contact us at info@glaucoma.org.nz or call us on 0800 452 826.

 

Location Date Time Address
Auckland North Sat 15 September 10am Glenfield Community Centre, Corner Bentley Ave & Glenfield Rd, Glenfield
  Sat 13 October 10am Glenfield Community Centre, Corner Bentley Ave & Glenfield Rd, Glenfield
  Sat 17 November 10am Glenfield Community Centre, Corner Bentley Ave & Glenfield Rd, Glenfield
       
Auckland Central Sat 29 September 2pm Grey Lynn Community Centre, 510 Richmond Road, Grey Lynn
  Sat 27 October 2pm Grey Lynn Community Centre, 510 Richmond Road, Grey Lynn
  Sat 24 November 2pm Grey Lynn Community Centre, 510 Richmond Road, Grey Lynn
  Sat 15 December 2pm Grey Lynn Community Centre, 510 Richmond Road, Grey Lynn
       
Hamilton Sat 1 September 10am Celebrating Age Centre, 80 Victoria Street, Hamilton
  Sat 6 October 10am Celebrating Age Centre, 80 Victoria Street, Hamilton
  Sat 3 November 10am Celebrating Age Centre, 80 Victoria Street, Hamilton
  Sat 1 December 10.30am Celebrating Age Centre, 80 Victoria Street, Hamilton
       
Tauranga Sat 1 September 10.30am Elizabeth Street Community Centre, 169 Elizabeth Street, Tauranga
  Sat 6 October 10.30am Elizabeth Street Community Centre, 169 Elizabeth Street, Tauranga
  Sat 3 November 10.30am Elizabeth Street Community Centre, 169 Elizabeth Street, Tauranga
  Sat 1 December 10.30am Elizabeth Street Community Centre, 169 Elizabeth Street, Tauranga
       
New Plymouth Thurs 20 September 6pm Citizens Advice Bureau, (Next to YMCA), 32 Leach Street, New Plymouth
  Sat 20 October 10.30am Muffin Break, 11 Gill Street, Centre City Mall, New Plymouth
  Sat 22 November 6pm Citizens Advice Bureau, (Next to YMCA), 32 Leach Street, New Plymouth
  Thurs 15 December 10am Muffin Break, 11 Gill Street, Centre City Mall, New Plymouth
       
Christchurch Sat 8 September 10am Café Edge, Cnr Trafalgar St and Edgeware Road, St Albans, Christchurch
  Sat 13 October 10am Fendalton Community Centre, 170 Clyde Street, Burnside, Christchurch
  Sat 10 November 10am Café Edge, Cnr Trafalgar St and Edgeware Road, St Albans, Christchurch
  Sat 8 December 10am Blind Foundation, 96 Bristol Street, St Albans, Christchurch

Web Design Christchurch by Wired